Global Pound Conference report published

The Global Pound Conference series – a unique and ambitious initiative to inform how civil and commercial disputes are resolved in the 21st century – brought together over 4000 dispute resolution stakeholders, at 28 conferences spanning 24 countries worldwide. ... Read more

Australia: WHS Incident Response and Investigation Training

In the event of a serious incident at your workplace, there are practical and legal issues that must be managed immediately, during the investigation, and when drafting investigation reports and implementing corrective actions. This program will assist you to know… Read more

Podcast: Arbitration of employment disputes

Arbitration in the UK of Employment Disputes - webinar Resolving employment disputes has traditionally been the domain of employment tribunals and the High Court (or county court).  Complaints about both systems have grown in recent years, with criticism centring on poor… Read more

Herbert Smith Freehills Asia-Pacific Employment Law Guide 2014

Herbert Smith Freehills' global Employment, Pensions and Incentives (EPI) practice is inviting you to the launch of the 2014 edition of our Asia-Pacific Employment Law Guide. Compiled by our network of Herbert Smith Freehills employment lawyers and local counsel, the Guide… Read more

Webinar: FCA consultation on the AIFMD remuneration provisions

Tuesday 24 September 2013 London: 1.30pm - 2.30pm  (BST); New York: 8.30am - 9.30am (EST); Chicago: 7.30am - 8.30am (CDT); Singapore/Hong Kong: 8.30pm - 9.30pm (SGT/HKT); Sydney:10.30pm - 11.30pm (AEST) Please register here. The UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has now published its consultation on… Read more

Australia: Employment Law seminars 2013

  Experienced adult educators work with us to design practical & interactive programs, ensuring our facilitation skills equals our legal expertise. Our public programs accommodate individual development and networking opportunities, and our customised programs build capability for your entire team. WHS incident response &… Read more