Renewed focus on compensation to address misconduct risk

The Financial Stability Board (FSB) released on 23 November 2018 its recommendations on the types of data regulators should be collecting from financial institutions (FIs) regarding compensation tools, as part of its workplan to address misconduct risk in FIs. This data is intended to help regulators monitor the effectiveness of FIs’ compensation structures in addressing misconduct risk and assessing whether additional measures are required.

To read our full briefing on the matter, please click here.

William Hallatt, Head of financial services regulatory, Asia, Hong Kong                           T: +852 2101 4036 E: william.hallatt@hsf.com
Hannah Cassidy, Partner, Hong Kong. T: + 852 2101 4133 E: hannah.cassidy@hsf.com
Natalie Curtis, Of counsel, Singapore. T: +65 6868 9805 E: natalie.curtis@hsf.com
Fatim Jumabhoy, Partner, Singapore. T: + 65 6868 9822 E: fatim.jumabhoy@hsf.com
Tess Lumsdaine, Registered foreign lawyer (Australia), Hong Kong                                  T: +852 2101 4122 E: tess.lumsdaine@hsf.com
Emily Rumble, Associate, Hong Kong. T: + 852 2101 4225 E: emily.rumble@hsf.com
Kenneth Lo, Associate, Singapore. T: + 65 6868 9827 E: kenneth.lo@hsf.com

Disclaimer

Herbert Smith Freehills LLP is licensed to operate as a foreign law practice in Singapore. Where advice on Singapore law is required, we will refer the matter to and work with licensed Singapore law practices where necessary.

Leave a Comment

Filed under Announcements, Regulatory Reform, Sector Updates by Herbert Smith Freehills

Leave a Reply